Association class

Bar Installs Young Lawyers, McGlinchey Named to International Women’s Forum | Economic news

Deirdre McGlincheyhead of McGlinchey Stafford’s General Litigation practice in the New Orleans office, was inducted into the Louisiana chapter of the International Women’s Forum.

McGlinchey often represents major manufacturers in product liability cases and has successfully defended clients in individual claims, class actions and multi-district litigation.

The International Women’s Forum is an invitation-only network of women leaders from all professional sectors. It connects women around the world with the common mission to advance women’s leadership and champion equality. The organization was established in New York in 1974 and has over 7,500 members from 33 countries.

Stephen I. Dwyera founding member and managing partner of the law firm Dwyer, Cambre & Suffern in Metairie, was recently named the 82nd president of the Louisiana State Bar Association.

Dwyer served as president-elect of the Louisiana State Bar Association from 2021-22 and second district representative on the LSBA Board of Governors from 2011-14 and 2017-20. He served as an adjunct faculty member at Loyola University College of Law and is a longtime member of the law school’s visiting committee.

He earned a bachelor’s degree from Holy Cross College, a master’s degree from the University of New Orleans, and a law degree from Loyola University College of Law. Dwyer also served as editor of the Loyola Law Review.

Jill Collins was named Acadian Total Security Employee of the Year by Acadian Cos.

Collins is an operations supervisor and has been with the company since 2018. She oversees customer service, warehouse staff and inventory control. She is also an active member of the ATS Employee Appreciation Committee.

The 2022-2023 officers and board of the Louisiana State Bar Association Young Lawyers Division were recently installed.

Danielle L. Borela partner in the Baton Rouge office of the law firm Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson, is the 2022-23 Division President.

President-elect Senae D. Hallan assistant district attorney in the Caddo Parish District Attorney’s Office in Shreveport and the Human Trafficking Victim Diversion Coordinator.

secretary Kristen D. Amondfounding member of the law firm Mills Amond in New Orleans.

Past President Graham H. Ryanpartner in the New Orleans office of Jones Walker.

Installed as council members were:

District 1: Collin R. Melancon, partner/owner of the law firm Mansfield, Melancon, Cranmer & Dick in New Orleans; and Jennifer Gordon LamptonSenior Clerk for Judge Nakisha Ervin-Knott, Orleans Parish Civil District Court.

District 2: Rory V. Bellinapartner in the Metairie office of the law firm Chehardy, Sherman, Williams, Recile & Hayes and Rachel Cox CassagneAssistant United States Attorney for the Eastern District of Louisiana in New Orleans.

District 3: Jared E.Nelsonpartner in the Lafayette office of Liskow & Lewis.

District 4: Brooke A. Roachattorney for the Lake Charles law firm of Larry A. Roach, Inc.

District 5: Camille E. Walther, financial advisor to the Walther-duPassage group at Morgan Stanley in Mandeville; and Brad W. Cranmerpartner in the Baton Rouge office of Mansfield, Melancon, Cranmer & Dick.

District 6: Joshua J. Dara Jr.shareholder of the law firm Gold, Weems, Bruser, Sues & Rundell in Alexandria.

District 7: Breshatta M. Davisowner of The B law firm in Monroe.

The biggest stories in business, delivered every day. Register today.

District 8: Elizabeth P. (Liza Beth) Grozingerassistant attorney general for the Louisiana Department of Justice, based in the Shreveport office.

General Representative: Justin A.JackAssistant United States Attorney for the Central District of Louisiana in Baton Rouge.

Representative of the Young Lawyers Division of the American Bar Association: Josef P. Ventulana staff attorney at the Louisiana State Law Institute in Baton Rouge.

Young Lawyer Member/House of Delegates of the American Bar Association: Megan S. Petersonpartner in the law firm Simon, Peragine, Smith & Redfearn in New Orleans.


Baton Rouge Community College Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration The training program has been accredited by the HVAC Excellence Accreditation Review Board.

The standards are designed to ensure that the future workforce receives the quality training required to succeed in the HVACR industry.

The BRCC is recruiting students for its second four-week summer session and for the fall courses. For more information about BRCC’s HVACR program or to register for courses, visit

Visit Baton Rouge’s creative and strategic agency, MESHreceived a Gold Telly Award for his work on his “Like We Do It” campaign.

The Gold Medal is the highest honor of the Telly Awards, a widely known and respected national and international competition that receives more than 12,000 entries from around the world. Three percent of the nominations receive the gold medal.

The award was won in the Regional Television: Travel/Tourism category.

Additionally, MESH won three silver medals for the “Like We Do It” campaign.

The Westbank Business & Industry Association presented the 2022 Legacy Award to Brian HeidenLifetime Achievement Award Scott Burk and Invest West Champion Awards at Holy Cross University and T. Parker HOST.

Heiden is a past president of the Harvey Canal Industrial Association, now WBIA. He serves on the nominating committee for the Southeast Louisiana Flood Protection Authority, the West Bank Boys & Girls Club, the Jefferson Economic Development Commission, a member of the Westbank Gretna Rotary, and founder of the Ms. Patsy “Child of God” Memorial Foundation.

Burke is chairman of the board of commissioners for the Southeast Louisiana Flood Protection Authority-West, a member of the board of directors for the Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority.

Holy Cross was founded in 1916 as a ministry of the Marianites of Holy Cross. The school has over 100 years of lighting the way to success.

T. Parker HOST purchased Avondale Shipyard in 2018 with the goal of maximizing Avondale’s intermodal facility and offering value-added manufacturing in the West Bank.

Lela Mae Wilkesowner and CEO of Brown Eagle, received an honorary doctorate in the humanities from Northwestern State University.

Wilkes received the honor from NSU President Marcus Jones at the School of Business and Technology’s graduate ceremony.

Wilkes earned a business degree from Northwestern State University in 1968. In the years that followed, she established herself as a trailblazer in the petrochemical service industry. She was a founding member of the Louisiana Chemical Industry Alliance and served on its first board of directors. She eventually became full owner and CEO of Brown Eagle, where she led the company to the forefront of providing logistics solutions to chemical manufacturers in Louisiana and across America.

Wilkes has served on both the NSU Foundation Board of Trustees and the Dean’s Advisory Council for the School of Business.